Path of Hope



While we can’t gather in Elizabeth Park on Sunday, October 4th , we will still have a welcome ceremony, 5K Run/Walk, and an awards program that you can enjoy from the comfort of your home. Registration is still open, and you can register for the event by going to



Virtual Event Details

When: Sunday, October 4, 2020
Opening Remarks Begin at 9:00am



Any questions can be directed to Scott Hickling (

The CTBTA is honored to recognize our 7th Annual Path of Hope Honorees:

Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • James J. Vredenburgh, MD

Pediatric Oncology Excellence Award:

  • Eileen Gillan, MD

Community Impact Award:

  • Michael Hurley

Compassionate Care Award:

  • Donna M. Avanecean, APRN
  • Anne Long, BSN, RN

Courage Award:

  • Gail Boisvert
  • Vicky Diaz
  • Francisco Feijoo
  • Susan Geissler
  • Maureen Smith


Special thanks to our Sponsors who make it possible to walk the Path of Hope.

Presenting Hero Sponsor

Saint Francis_Horiz_PMS_DRAFT 2 (1) (1).png

Champion Sponsors


Trailblazer Sponsors

 Nuance logo stacked black.jpg

Hope Sponsors


Conning 3 color logo with r final 2017.jpg

Journey Sponsors


Friends of the Path of Hope


Interested in becoming a sponsor?
Contact us today.